Hunting Prince Dracula – Kerri Maniscalco

33784373Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Received: Publisher
First Published: September 19th, 2017
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Recommended Age: 12+
Pacing: Slow
Genres & Themes: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Romance, Folklore


BLURB:

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco’s haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer…or has the depraved prince been brought back to life? Continue reading

Review: Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood, #1) by Jessica Day George

Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George

My rating: 1 of 5 stars
Received: NetGalley
Publication Date: July 7th 2015
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Point of View: 3rd Person, Feminine & Alternative
Recommended Age: 12+
Genres & Themes: Young Adult, Historical, Paranormal, Werewolves, Cultural, Royalty

BLURB:

A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives. Continue reading