Review: I’m Your Biggest Fan by Kate Coyne


27161824I’m Your Biggest Fan by Kate Coyne

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Received: Hachette Book Group Canada
Publication Date: June 14th 2016
Publisher: Hachette Books
Point of View: 1st Person & Feminine
Recommended Age: 13+
Pacing: Fast
Genres & Themes: Non-Fiction, Journalism, Celebrity, Humor

Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide


BLURB:

The Executive Editor of People Magazine provides an unfiltered and hilarious look at her life alongside the rich and famous, as she reveals how being a fan-girl lead to celebrity close encounters she could only dream of growing up.

From the NY Post’s “Page Six” to Good Housekeeping and now People, Kate Coyne has spent years on the front lines of the entertainment industry, feeding our insatiable appetite for celebrity news and gossip. I’M YOUR BIGGEST FAN chronicles her journey from red-carpet reporter to upper-level editor and the countless surreal, surprising, and awkward interactions she had with stars along the way. Featuring A-listers such as Michael Douglas (who warned her about tabloid reporting), Tom Cruise (whose behavior will surprise you) and Tom Hanks (who, yes, is wonderful) Coyne’s stories reveal insights about pop culture’s biggest icons-and the journalist who has followed their every move.

hitormissbooksdaisies

I don’t read that many bestsellers. What usually happens is that I read an advance copy of a certain book, which eventually becomes a bestseller.

But I much prefer giving under-the-radar and underrated books a chance. That’s what I did with CAPTIVE PRINCE, and it became one of my top favourite series.

This is a treasure in the non-fiction department. A treasure I may not have found if I had spent my time reading bestselling ones. There are so many out there! I never would have gotten to this book in question.

Kate Coyne is such a likeable person. The kind you can just imagine yourself spending an afternoon shopping with and laughing at random things. Plus she can fill you up on celeb gossip faster than imaginable.

Every time I read a non-fiction book (which isn’t often at all) I expect to learn something. And I did. Though this does focus mainly on celebrity journalism, I learned a little more about the life of stars, publicists and editors.

Though it’s obvious Kate Coyne isn’t FULLY honest, as in she never took the opportunity to lash out at someone. It’s a good thing she didn’t, because this book is not about revengefully undermining people.

So happy I had the opportunity to review this book. A great short but thorough glimpse of the life of a girl who took her love of stars to an unexpected and ambitious level.
lolareviewer

Follow me on:

Youtube | Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Goodreads | Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Review: I’m Your Biggest Fan by Kate Coyne

Leave a Reply

