My Blog Statistics (In All Honesty)


DSCF8757

Dear Curious Reader,

I thought I would do this kind of post because 1) I don’t mind sharing my statistics and 2) I, too, love these types of personal none-of-your-business posts.

Truth is, I am proud enough of what I have accomplished with my blog so far, since its creation, back in July 2014.

But enough talking, let’s get to the mathematics part.

FOLLOWERS (as of March 30th 2016)

Twitter: 1348Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_47_26

WordPress: 801

Bloglovin: 780

Goodreads: 3015

Instagram: 333

Youtube: 186Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_47_51

Email: 32

Google+: 128

TOTAL: 6623 followers

So, apparently, people don’t like to follow me via email. Thank you weeshubbasworld for being the first follower in 5 months!

A Bit of Statistics Now

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_46_24

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_46_41

I find that 318 posts in a year and 8 months is not so bad. I must admit that I was more active last year than I am this year. This month is actually the first month I post more than 10 articles in a while.

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_48_29You know how it is: school comes first.

I’m personally disappointed with the number of views I get per day – since it revolves around 100 – but at the same time I get more than 50 views even when I don’t post anything, so that’s great.

Most Popular Posts

  1. Author Interview: C.S. Pacat (Captive Prince) with 1700 views

I was incredibly surprised when C.S. Pacat agreed to do an interview for my blog, because it’s one of my favorite authors. If you haven’t read CAPTIVE PRINCE, do so now.

The publicist asked me, before the release of the third book, to do a second interview with her, because of the sucess of the first one, and obviously I said yes. They also sent me the third book for free a month before its release as a thank you.

2. Review: In These Words, Volume 1 with 1500 views

Okay, this one I wasn’t expecting to get so many views. Actually, it took me 4 months before finding a copy of this book in English somewhere, and the moment I gave up, I found it. Now I own it in German in physical copy, go figure. I don’t even find that the review is so exceptionnal.

3. Review: Confess by Colleen Hoover with 500 views

No real comment to be made on this. I liked the book and enjoyed writing the review. Glad people liked it!

Random Stuff

LOL, ”never never by coho is a let down” INDEED, IT WAS.

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_45_39

Wohoo (this is for this year)

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_45_08

I’m glad people are finding this blog mostly through search engines (for this year)

Screenshot - 2016-03-30 , 21_45_26

So I think I’ve shared everything to be shared. Is there something else you’d like to know?

Thanks for reading!

LOLA

Youtube | Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Goodreads | Bloglovin’

34 thoughts on “My Blog Statistics (In All Honesty)

      • It’s mostly email based BUT I do have a wordpress.com option and a Bloglovin’ toolbar so I hope that helps. I don’t blame people for not following via email when there are so many Blog Reader options nowadays.

        I wanted to switch for all the plugin options and I really enjoy graphics and wanted to have more customization control. It’s hard to say if my views have changed since it has only been a month since I switched but they tend to be on the rise from what I can see.

        Like

  1. Your base is good, the page views is tricky to work. Mid last year I was hitting the 1,500 views per day then something happened and it declined to an average of 900. I tried to get it back up but since I don’t know what the decline is about, I was unable to “fix” it.

    Now I want to track my unique page views. I have no idea to do that and frankly I’m curious to know what my numbers are.

    Thanks for sharing your numbers 🙂

    Like

  2. How interesting! This seems really personal, which makes it really cool haha. XD Is that bad??? In any case, I was really impressed with your stats! I’ve been blogging for about a year (I think it’s just about a week from today), and I’d love to be where you are at that point. 🙂
    -Amy

    Like

  3. Oh gosh. If I start to care what my stats are, I think I’m going to be so depressed that I’d quit altogether. That’s why I barely check. But good for you, Lola! I know you work hard so you deserve this and more. ❤

    Like

  4. Kudos, to your hard work and your honesty and willness to share. When I look at my stats I am heartbroken. Therefore I dont! Many blogger friends informed me I am doing well so someone who works a full time and does the blog as a hobby on the side. I want to make a media kit and feel embarrassed to write down the numbers. But, I started this journey for a way to share my love for books. So, I must try to keep that as the fore front reason why I devote so much time, energy, effort, sleepless nights, SEO How to Books, etc to watch it grow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

