The Taylor Swift Book Tag!


taylor_swift2Admittedly, it’s been a while since I’ve been tagged to do this tag by the lovely Lili at Lili Lost in a Book but school had been crazy and now everything has calmed down a little so I will be able to do every tag I have been tagged to do! There aren’t many though! Taaaag meeee (Click on covers for Goodreads)

red-line

1. We Are Never Getting Back Together

A book/series that I thought I loved, but then wanted to break up with.

The Vampire Diaries. I loved them… the 1st, the 2nd, the 3rd, but, when L.J. Smith stopped writing them (I heard she got fired) and a ghost author (Aubrey Clark) took over the series, I could feel the difference in the writing, characters and story in general. I still tried to enjoy them BUT COULD NOT.

2. Red

A book with a red cover.

I love this series.

3. The Best Day

A book that makes me feel nostalgic.

This is one of my favorite YA contemporary reads! It’s fun, it’s atmospheric, it’s original! It reminds me of when I went to summer camp. I had so much pleasure going there!

4. Love story

A book with forbidden love.

I didn’t quite like the romance, even if I enjoyed the book in general, but, when I think ”forbidden love”, this is the first book that comes to my mind. Arin… ugh.

5. I Knew You Were Trouble

A book with a bad character that you couldn’t help but love.

This one I am currently reading it, but there’s this character named Holland inside it that, I think, is a villain, but I have the feeling there is more to him than his negative side. I hope that is a good choice? I wanted to pick The Originals: The Rise, and choose Klaus as bad character but I already answered with that one in another tag thingy.

6. Innocent

A book that someone spoiled the ending for.

Like most people… It was a BookTuber who spoiled me. Hm

7. Everything Has Changed

A character from a book who goes through extensive character development.

Why Ebeneezer Scrooge, of course!

8. You Belong With Me

My most anticipated release.

I love LGBT and this looks SO ADORABLE.

9. Forever and Always

My favorite book couple.

Oh, you know this one… NO, YOU DON’T.

Because it changed.

It used to be Alec & Magnus but, after rereading the masterpiece that is Captive Prince

my ship changed paths. It is now Damen & Laurent’s relationship that I follow with great adoration. I love them so much ❀

LOOK AT THEM:

(SOURCE)

Can one honestly resist?

10. Begin Again

A series that deserves a second chance.

I stopped at book #10 or #11. Kinda boring… but maybe I can finish it still… perhaps.

THAT’S IT. There are still 6 songs left, but 16 is way too much in my opinion and this post is getting too long to write.

Anyone can do this tag! Hope you enjoyed it!

LOLA xoxo

44 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag!

  1. Love this and that so many people are doing it! Allegiant seems to be the one that was spoiled for most people. I know it was for me which is why I never read past book one. πŸ™‚
    Great answers!!

    Like

  2. Oh man… I’m so sorry that you were spoiled for Allegiant. I’ve heard way too many bad things about booktubers spoiling books, so I don’t even pay attention to them. I know that sounds bad, but it’s just not my thing, and I’d rather be safe.

    I also love The Selection series! I can’t wait for The Heir to get here, so I can read and see how things have changed.

    Like

      • I know there are some good ones out there, but I guess I’m just one of those people who’d much rather read a review. I feel like it sticks better.

        I know! I am completely in love with the cover for The Heir. I didn’t think they could look more magical, but it’s gorgeous!

        Like

  3. This tag is so interesting Lola! I hate spoilers so much, that’s why I try and get to books/movies/tv shows as soon as they are out so I can avoid spoilers when I can. That really sucks about The Vampire Diaries, I heard that and was so appalled how that could happen to an author! Great post Lola!

    Like

    • Is it, huh? Just way too long. πŸ˜„ That’s a great idea! Since I started blogging, I started reading 2015 books as soon as they were released or as soon as I got their ARCs because, really, it’s better this way. RIGHT? It’s awful. 😦 Thank you!!

      Like

  4. Pingback: My Week in a Wrapped #26 | EverythingNyze

  5. This tag is so much fun, isn’t it? I never really liked The Vampire Diaries. I think it’s because of the Spanish translation. That spanish publisher never does good translations if we take into account I don’t like most of the books they used to publish hahaha but I read the first two book and just couldn’t get into them. I couldn’t stand Elena and most of the characters.
    Regarding Allegiant, I wasn’t spoiled but I saw a video of one big booktuber spoiling it, after I read the book. It wasn’t the first time and it won’t be the last, I think… They should consider telling before hand that they are gonna spoil. I hate being spoiled and I could understand the annoyance most people felt. It’s completely understandable. if I was spoiled, I wouldn’t want to pick the book to be honest.
    Victoria Schwab knows how to write villains. That woman!
    And I think I might read Captive Prince, you talk all the time about it and if you ship them even more than Malec must be good!!

    Like

    • Awww, that’s too bad. 😦 Strange, when I was younger, I used to read only French translated books (can’t imagine myself without English books now) and I loved them ahahah. I actually thought books were better in French. HOW WRONG I AM. lol But I get it and Elena is not the type of character everyone will love for sure πŸ™‚

      THEY SHOULD DO THAT. Seriously. I freaked out when I learned the ending beforehand.

      YAY!! It is soooo good, you will see πŸ˜€ ahahha, true, I do talk much about it… Enjoy ❀

      Like

  6. Hah this post is fun! And it looks like I have some books to add to my TBR too. Ah The Vampire Diaries. I think I read the first four books? And then it was just way too WTF so I gave up!

    Captive Prince sounds right up my alley, why haven’t I heard of it before?! D:

    Like

  7. Love this tag! As I may have told you, I didn’t love Arin in the second book either but I still loved the book and have hope that he’ll be better in the last book.
    Spoilers -ugh and Allegiant – meh. Wondering if they are going to keep the ending in the movie and if so, how they will stop spoilers. I haven’t seen any of the movies and not sure that I will….

    Like

    • yeah maybe, huh? Let’s hope so.

      I’M WONDERING THIS TOO. But they probably will keep the ending. I mean, the author has her final saying on this and for her it’s really important I think so pretty sure they will keep it… and that’ fine, truth be told.

      Like

  8. Ahhhh i can’t wait to do this tag! Nick tagged me so i know it’s going to be so much fun thinking up answers for this one. I’ve seen a lot of people post Allegiant for Innocent. It sucks that so many people spoiled it for others!

    Like

  9. Aw this is fun! I did not know that about The Vampire Diaries. I now am super nosy and want to know why that author got fired hahah. I am glad you like The Selection series, I must start that one soon. And I love Kestrel and Arin’s forbidden love! UGGHHHH Allegiant. I was spoiled on Twitter, though I had kind of guessed the outcome before hand, with the random dual POV situation. Still, I was stabby! I cannot wai to read ADSOM, you have me even more excited for it! Great tag πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. I have always loved this tag! It’s a shame that Allegiant got spoiled for you. I feel like I am the master at avoiding spoilers >.> As in, I haven’t read Harry Potter and despite all the hype still don’t know how any of the books I haven’t read ended ^^ I am currently reading the Winner’s Curse (like 20 pages from the end?) and can safely say that I like this romance. I like that it is very mentally strategic and pushing at morals? The book itself though… well, I’ll save that for the review commenting!

    Like

  11. I like your answers! Simon vs the Homo Sapiens agenda sounds interesting. I never really got into the Vampire Diaries books. I didn’t hate them, but I much prefer the TV show.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Taylor Swift Book Tag | 52 letters in the alphabet

  13. Hahahha SLEEPAWAY GIRLS!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Also you are really getting me intrigued with all your posts on Captive Prince πŸ™‚ Maybe I will just read this for myself one day. Yes.

    Awesome post Lola!

    Like

Leave a Reply

