Waiting on Wednesday (#1)


New+WoW Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine, that features our most awaited book to-be-released.

This week, my WoW pick is Monstrous by MarcyKate Connolly!

Publication Date: February 10th 2015

The city of Bryre suffers under the magic of an evil wizard. Because of his curse, girls sicken and disappear without a trace, and Bryre’s inhabitants live in fear. No one is allowed outside after dark.

Yet night is the only time that Kymera can enter this dangerous city, for she must not be seen by humans. Her father says they would not understand her wings, the bolts in her neck, or her spiky tailβ€”they would kill her. They would not understand that she was created for a purpose: to rescue the girls of Bryre.

Despite her caution, a boy named Ren sees Kym and begins to leave a perfect red rose for her every evening. As they become friends, Kym learns that Ren knows about the missing girls, the wizard, and the evil magic that haunts Bryre.

And what he knows will change Kym’s life.

Reminiscent of Frankenstein and the tales of the Brothers Grimm, this debut novel by MarcyKate Connolly stands out as a compelling, original story that has the feel of a classic.

I can’t wait to get my hands on that book! …But 2015 is far away.

What are you waiting on? ^_^

51 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (#1)

  1. 2015 is far away, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have a whole enormous list of 2015 books I’m already dying to get my hands on! This sounds amazing, I’m huge fan of The Brothers Grimm, so this is going on my list for sure. Fantastic pick Lola!

    Like

  2. Oh Yes – I think this one is going to be so sweet, magical and overall awesome Lola!! The blurb won me over with “Reminiscent of Frankenstein and the tales of the Brothers Grimm, this debut novel by MarcyKate Connolly stands out as a compelling, original story that has the feel of a classic.” I love reading Middle Grade Fantasy every now and then as a fun escape or with my daughter – and this one sounds to cute to miss. Great pick πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. This honestly sounds awesome, I cannot wait to get my hands on it even though I have only just heard of it. Great pick!

    Like

  4. That cover is really cute πŸ˜€ Is this an MG book? The cover definitely gives out that vibe. I also love the sound of Ren. he sounds so sweet! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

